The Directors' Office

Director General
Monique Goyens

Deputy Director General
Ursula Pachl


Management Unit

Special Advisor for financial services
Anne Fily

Special Advisor
Jean Allix

Trade Policy Officer
Léa Auffret

Croatia Project Coordinator
Dinko Mihaljevic

Fundraising Officer
To be recruited


Secretary to the Directors
Rosa Santa Barbara

Secretary to the Director's office
Christine Stein


Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 91

Senior ICT Tools Manager
Philippe Dellis


Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 90

Capacity Building and Administration Department

Finance and Administration Director
Axel Jansen

Finance Assistant
Umut Sulaimanova


Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 96

Senior Project Officer, Project Leader on capacity building
Florence Punzano

Senior Capacity Building Officer
Saida Saguir (on sabbatical)

Capacity Building Officer
Cezara Popovici

Capacity Building & Online Community Officer
Alessandra Marino

Training Officer and Project Coordinator
Tania Berman


Tel: +32 (0)2 789 24 02

Communications Department

Head of Communications
Johannes Kleis (Digital, Trade, Horizontal issues)

Communications Officer
Pauline Constant (Food, Health, Safety and Sustainability)

Communications Officer
Sébastien Pant (Consumer Rights, Energy and Financial Services)

Communications Officer
Laurens Rutten (Trade)

Community Coordinator
Elisavet Sergiadou

Communications Assistant
Sandrine Carpentier

Tel: +32 (0)2 789 24 01

Legal and Economic Department

Head of Legal and Economic
Guillermo Beltrà

Senior Legal Officer
Augusta Maciuleviciute

Senior Legal Officer
Agustín Reyna

Senior Financial Services Officer
Farid Aliyev

Senior Legal Officer
David Martín

Senior Financial Services Officer
Greg Van Elsen

Senior Legal Officer
Christoph Schmon

Senior Enforcement Officer
Patrycja Gautier

Legal Assistant
Frederico Oliveira Da Silva

Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 90

Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 93

Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 91

Food and Health Department

Head of Food and Health
Ilaria Passarani (on leave till the end of February)

Senior Food Policy Officer
Camille Perrin


Food Policy Officer
Emma Calvert

Health Policy Officer
Francesca Cattarin

Carmen Martin 


Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 93

Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 93

Sustainability and Safety Department

Head of Sustainability and Safety
Sylvia Maurer

Energy Policy Officer
Angeliki Malizou

Project Coordinator on Sustainable Transport
Chris Carroll

Senior Economic Officer
Monika Stajnarova

Project Coordinator on Renewable Energy
Jörg Mühlenhoff

Project Officer on Chemicals and International Trade Agreements
Pelle Moos

EU Ecolabel Coordinator
Blanca Morales

ANEC/BEUC Ecodesign Project Coordinator
Aline Maigret

Carmen Martin

Seconded National Expert at BEUC
Martin Salamon


Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 93

Tel: +32 (0)2 743 15 90